About Me

About Me

Hello, my name is Tibor!

I’m a three year old Border Collie dog who’s living with a nice human couple, my daughter Tessa and a cat named Braña.

I love hanging around, controlling the neighbourhood, running around and other activities as playing with my Frisbee, catching a ball/a ring/a duck/a wheel…. you just name it! Lucky me I live in one of the most beautiful places on Earth….. which is (some of you might know) the Liébana valley at the Picos the Europa in Cantabria, Spain.

My humans are really fond of travelling although they love where we live. They left me once at home while other humans were looking after me, but I missed them so much….. that they decided to take me with them from now on.

So, since 2013 I became a “Travel-dog”. Now I’m not only exploring my home town, but also other places around the world. I’ve noticed that my humans sometimes find it quit difficult to find a suitable place to stay overnight. Not everyone likes dogs and I’m not always receiving a “warm-welcome”. On the other hand… I’ve been to a lot of places where they really made me feel at home. I even made new friends!

This website is meant to be a place to share my own experiences. To principally recommend fabulous dog friendly places (ACCOMMODATION) to stay, interesting walks and sights to visit, restaurants where I may take a rest under the table why my humans are having food, but also other fascinating information that might be of interest for our human friends.

Like I’m new in this… give me some time to build up this website. In the future I probably might need your help on recommendations, opinions, suggestions etc.

Bye for now! Got a sore paw from all this typing…..not one of my best abilities!

Tibor

Contact:
Mail: traveldogfriendly@yahoo.com
Web: http://www.travel-dogfriendly.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Travel-dogfriendly-1605385783013990/
Tibor Tibor: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100004999935482